Dr. Justin Grant

PhD, MBA, Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Grant serves as the Research Program Manager of the STTARR Innovation Centre with the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre. In 2009 he became Assistant Professor at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at UofToronto.

Dr. Hance Clarke


Dr. Clarke is currently the Director of Pain Services and the Medical Director of the Pain Research Unit at the Toronto General Hospital. He is recognized internationally for his research and novel Transitional Pain Program.


B.Pharm.(Hons), PhD

Dr. Kotra is a Professor at Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at Univ. of Toronto; Senior Scientist at Toronto General Hospital Research Institute and in Multi-Organ Transplant Program, and the Director at the Centre for Molecular Design and Preformulations, University Heath Network, Toronto.

Dr. Christine Allen


Christine Allen is a Full Professor and the GlaxoSmithKline Chair in Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery in the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Toronto. Dr. Allen’s research is focused on the design and development of new materials and technologies for the delivery of drugs and contrast agents. Her research has resulted in over 120 peer-reviewed publications on both lipid and polymer-based drug delivery approaches.

Dr. Saeid Babaei


Dr. Babaei is the President & CEO at AbCelex Technologies Inc., Chairman of two immune-oncology biotech companies: BriaCell Therapeutics and Vaxil Bio Ltd, and was VP of business development at Lorus Therapeutics.

DR. Nimish Purohit


Dr. Purohit is the former Chief of Psychiatry at Joseph Brant Memorial Hospital. He is a lead consultant in three methadone clinics and Principal and is Chief Consultant at a medical clinic specializing in medical cannabis.

Dr. Chandra Panchal


Dr. Panchal is President & CEO of Axcelon Biopolymers Corporation; Managing Director of Panford Investment Corp; co-founder of Procyon Biopharma Inc.; and is on the BOD of four public companies and MaRS INNOV.